MIME FACULTY and STAFF DIRECTORY

To sort this directory by LAST NAME, POSITION, or FACULTY AFFILIATION, click on the underlined field name in the table header.

To display a list of faculty and staff whose last names begin with a given letter, type that letter in the box below and click the APPLY button. Typing someone's entire last name and clicking APPLY will take you directly to that individual.

Name Position Faculty Affiliationsort descending Contact
Jeff Hoffman Jeff Hoffman

Senior Instructor, Capstone

jeff.hoffman@oregonstate.edu
541.737.6293
Dearborn 108
Karl Haapala Karl Haapala

Associate Professor

Tom and Carmen West Faculty Scholar

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Karl.Haapala@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3122
218A Dearborn Hall
Chinweike Eseonu Chinweike Eseonu

Assistant Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering chinweike.eseonu@oregonstate.edu
541.737.0024
406 Rogers Hall
David S. Kim David S. Kim

Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering david.kim@oregonstate.edu
541.737.8858
424 Rogers Hall
zhu portrait Xinhui Zhu

Assistant Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering xinhui.zhu@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2596
426 Rogers Hall
Brian Paul Brian Paul

Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Brian.Paul@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7320
219 Dearborn Hall
David Porter David Porter

Professor, Assoc Head of Graduate Programs

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering David.Porter@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2446
420 Rogers Hall
Ean H. Ng Ean H. Ng

Assistant Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering ean.ng@oregonstate.edu
541.737.0570
416 Rogers Hall
Harriet B. Nembhard Harriet B. Nembhard

Courtesy Faculty

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering harriet.nembhard@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2228
Paula de Szoeke Paula de Szoeke

Instructor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Paula.deSzoeke@oregonstate.edu
Dearborn Hall 110
Ali Tabei Ali Tabei

Assistant Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering 541.737.7074
Dearnborn 218
David Nembhard David Nembhard

Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering David.Nembhard@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2679
412 Rogers Hall
Joseph Agor Joseph Agor

Assistant Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering joe.agor@oregonstate.edu
210 Rogers Hall
Hector Vergara Hector Vergara

Associate Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering hector.vergara@oregonstate.edu
541.737.0955
422 Rogers Hall
charles winder portrait Charles Winder

Instructor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Charles.Winder@oregonstate.edu
toni doolen Toni L. Doolen

Professor

Dean of the University Honors College

Dean of the College of Education

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Toni.Doolen@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5974
Joyce Collin Furman Hall 201D
Javier Calvo-Amodio Javier Calvo-Amodio

Associate Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering javier.calvo@oregonstate.edu
541.737.0696
410 Rogers Hall
Deborah V. Pence Deborah V. Pence

Professor

Mechanical Engineering deborah.pence@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7018
316 Rogers Hall
nordica maccarty portrait Nordica MacCarty

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering nordica.maccarty@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5927
312 Rogers Hall
kendra sharp Kendra Sharp

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Richard and Gretchen Evans Professor in Humanitarian Engineering
Senior Advisor to the Provost for International Affairs

Mechanical Engineering kendra.sharp@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5246
318 Rogers Hall
Andy Dong Andy Dong

Head, Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering andy.dong@oregonstate.edu
541-737-6980
208 Rogers Hall
bahman abassi portrait Bahman Abbasi

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering AbbasiB@oregonstate.edu
541.706.2093
318 Tykeson Hall, OSU-Cascades
Rob Stone Rob Stone

Professor

Mechanical Engineering rob.stone@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3638
216 Dearborn Hall
demriel portrait Onan Demirel

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering onan.demirel@oregonstate.edu
322 Rogers Hall
Megumi Kawasaki Megumi Kawasaki

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering megumi.kawasaki@oregonstate.edu
541.737.4571
306 Dearborn
Nancy Squires Nancy Squires

Senior Instructor

Mechanical Engineering squires@engr.orst.edu
541.737.2337
306 Rogers Hall
Donghua Xu Donghua Xu

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering Donghua.Xu@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7027
303C Dearborn Hall
Roberto Albertani Roberto Albertani

Associate Professor
 

Mechanical Engineering roberto.albertani@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7024
305 Dearborn Hall
Bryony DuPont Bryony DuPont

Associate Professor

Boeing Professor of Mechanical Engineering Design

Mechanical Engineering Bryony.DuPont@oregonstate.edu
541.737.6462
216 Rogers
Irem Tumer Irem Y. Tumer

Oregon State University Interim Vice President for Research

Professor

 

Mechanical Engineering irem.tumer@oregonstate.edu
541.737.6627
116 Covell Hall
Sourabh V. Apte Sourabh V. Apte

Professor

Mechanical Engineering sva@engr.orst.edu
541.737.7335
308 Rogers Hall
Julie Tucker Julie Tucker

Associate Professor

College of Engineering Dean's Professor

Materials Science Interdisciplinary Graduate Program Director

Mechanical Engineering Julie.Tucker@oregonstate.edu
541-737-5840
303E Dearborn
Kagan Tumer Kagan Tumer

Professor

Mechanical Engineering kagan.tumer@oregonstate.edu
541.737.9899
314 Graf Hall
Ravi Balasubramanian Ravi Balasubramanian

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering ravi.balasubramanian@oregonstate.edu
541.737.4267
315 Graf Hall
David L. Blunck David L. Blunck

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering David.Blunck@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7095
314 Rogers Hall
Rawley Greene Rawley Greene

Instructor

Mechanical Engineering GreenRaw@oregonstate.edu
Dearborn Hall 111
Belinda Batten Belinda A. Batten

Professor

Executive Associate Dean, College of Engineering

Mechanical Engineering belinda.batten@oregonstate.edu
541.737.9492
101B Covell Hall
Geoffrey A. Hollinger Geoff Hollinger

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering geoff.hollinger@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5906
312 Graf Hall
Joe Junker Joe Junker

Director, OSU Energy Efficiency Center

Mechanical Engineering junkerj@engr.orst.edu
541.737.5034
344A Batcheller Hall
brian bay portrait Brian Bay

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering brian.bay@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5309
308 Dearborn Hall
matt campbell portrait Matt Campbell

Professor

Mechanical Engineering matt.campbell@oregonstate.edu
541.737.6549
408 Rogers
Joe Davidson Joe Davidson

Assistant Professor of Robotics

Mechanical Engineering joseph.davidson@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7171
Graf, 307A
Zhaoyan Fan Zhaoyan Fan

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering Zhaoyan.Fan@oregonstate.edu
Dearborn Hall 217
David P. Cann David P. Cann

Professor

Mechanical Engineering cann@engr.orst.edu
541.737.9623
303D Dearborn
Somayeh Pasebani Somayeh Pasebani

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering Somayeh.Pasebani@oregonstate.edu
Dearborn Hall 309
Brady J. Gibbons Brady J. Gibbons

Professor
COE Associate Dean for Research

Mechanical Engineering brady.gibbons@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2427
Dearborn 306
Brian Fronk Brian Fronk, P.E. (OR)

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering brian.fronk@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3952
324 Rogers Hall
Naomi Fitter Naomi Fitter

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering naomi.fitter@oregonstate.edu
541-737-9193
305 Graf Hall
scott campbell portrait Scott D. Campbell

Instructor

Mechanical Engineering Scott.D.Campbell@oregonstate.edu
Dearborn Hall 110
Chris Hoyle Chris Hoyle

Associate Professor

Arthur E. Hitsman Faculty Scholar

Mechanical Engineering chris.hoyle@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7035
418 Rogers Hall
Kyle Niemeyer Kyle Niemeyer

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering kyle.niemeyer@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5614
320 Rogers Hall
Bill Smart Bill Smart

Professor

Mechanical Engineering bill.smart@oregonstate.edu
541.737.0670
316 Graf Hall
Jonathan W. Hurst Jonathan W. Hurst

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering jonathan.hurst@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7010
207 Graf Hall
Burak Sencer Burak Sencer

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering Burak.Sencer@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5919
219A Dearborn Hall
Cindy Grimm Cindy Grimm

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering grimmc@engr.oregonstate.edu
541.737.4914
311 Graf Hall
christian stehr portrait Christian P. Stehr

Instructor

Mechanical Engineering stehrc@oregonstate.edu
541.760.3883
Dearborn 303B
Jim Liburdy James Liburdy

James R. Welty Professor

Mechanical Engineering james.liburdy@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7017
310 Rogers Hall
Bradley Camburn Bradley Camburn

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering camburnb@oregonstate.edu
214 Rogers Hall
Ross Hatton Ross Hatton

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering Ross.Hatton@oregonstate.edu
541.737.1129
317 Graf Hall
Robert K. Paasch Bob Paasch, P.E. (CA)

Professor

Mechanical Engineering paasch@engr.orst.edu
541.737.7019
414 Rogers Hall
Joshua Gess Joshua Gess

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering joshua.gess@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7034
113 Dearborn Hall
John Parmigiani John Parmigiani, P.E. (OR, PA, WA)

Associate Professor/Senior Researcher

Director of Industry Research and Outreach

Mechanical Engineering parmigjo@engr.orst.edu
541.737.7023
303F Dearborn Hall
Melissa Santala Melissa Santala

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering melissa.santala@oregonstate.edu
541.737.8272
307 Dearborn Hall
hagen portrait Chris Hagen, P.E. (CO)

Associate Professor

Energy Systems Engineering chris.hagen@osucascades.edu
541.322.2061
105B Cascades Hall (OSU-Cascades campus in Bend); 308 Dearborn Hall (Corvallis)
becca webb portrait Rebecca Webb

Instructor,
ESE Program Lead

Energy Systems Engineering Rebecca.Webb@osucascades.edu
541-322-3167
OSU-Cascades, Tykeson Hall 316
kyle webb portrait Kyle Webb

Instructor

Energy Systems Engineering Kyle.Webb@osucascades.edu
541-322-3134
OSU-Cascades, Tykeson Hall 318
owen perry portrait Owen Perry

Public Information Representative

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff owen.perry@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3718
Chris Brakke Chris Brakke

Academic Advisor for MIME Undergraduate Programs

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff chris.brakke@oregonstate.edu
238 Rogers Hall
Stephanie Grigar Stephanie Grigar

Graduate Program Coordinator

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff stephanie.grigar@oregonstate.edu
541.737.4118
221 C Dearborn
John Barber John Barber

Academic Advisor

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff John.Barber@oregonstate.edu
541.737.0701
238C Rogers Hall
Erica Hunt Erica Hunt

Academic Advisor for MIME Undergraduate Programs

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff erica.hunt@oregonstate.edu
238 Rogers Hall
Christina Olson Christina Olson

Assistant to the School Head

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff Christina.Olson@oregonstate.edu
541-737-3764
Rogers 206
Lynn Ekstedt

Employer Relations Coordinator

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff lynn.ekstedt@oregonstate.edu
541-737-4646
Dearborn 221 D
Amy Leeds Amy Leeds

Academic Advisor

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff amy.leeds@oregonstate.edu
541-737-3238
Rogers 238E
Brian Jensen Brian Jensen

Manager, MIME Product Realization & Machining Lab

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff brian.jensen@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2862
Rogers 118
Gina Newcomb Gina Newcomb

Undergraduate Administrative Program Assistant

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff gina.newcomb@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7009
238 Rogers Hall
darin kempton portrait Darin Kempton

Maintenance Laborer Coordinator

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff Darin.Kempton@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2862
118 Rogers Hall
Keith Price Keith Price

Computer Support

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff priceke@onid.orst.edu
541.737.4345
209 Dearborn Hall
Lynn Paul Lynn Paul

Head Advisor, MIME Graduate Programs

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff lynn.paul@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3644
221B Dearborn Hall
Cassie Pritkin Cassie Pitkin

MIME Head Advisor

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff cassie.pitkin@oregonstate.edu
541-737-7991
Rogers 238-B
Lori Burgeson Lori Burgeson

MIME IT Consultant

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff Lori.Burgeson@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5240
220 Dearborn Hall
Richard Prewitt

Grants Accountant

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff richard.prewitt@oregonstate.edu
541-737-9181
204 Rogers Hall
nicolet portrait Nicole Thompson

Operations Manager

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff Nicole.Thompson@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7505
Rogers 204
Laurie Huffman Laurie Huffman

Academic Advisor for MIME Undergraduate Programs

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff laurie.huffman@oregonstate.edu
541-737-9833