SCHOOL OF MIME FACULTY and STAFF DIRECTORY

To sort this directory by LAST NAME, POSITION, or FACULTY AFFILIATION, click on the underlined field name in the table header.

To display a list of faculty and staff whose last names begin with a given letter, type that letter in the box below and click the APPLY button. Typing someone's entire last name and clicking APPLY will take you directly to that individual.

Name Positionsort descending Faculty Affiliation Contact
John Barber John Barber

Academic Advisor

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff John.Barber@oregonstate.edu
541.737.0701
238C Rogers Hall
Nancy Homan

Academic Advisor

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff Nancy.Homan@oregonstate.edu
541.737.0702
238E Rogers Hall
Ravi Balasubramanian Ravi Balasubramanian

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering ravi.balasubramanian@oregonstate.edu
541.737.4267
315 Graf Hall
Bahman Abbasi

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering AbbasiB@oregonstate.edu
541.706.2093
318 Tykeson Hall, OSU-Cascades
Hector Vergara Hector Vergara

Assistant Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering hector.vergara@oregonstate.edu
541.737.0955
422 Rogers Hall
Ross Hatton

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering Ross.Hatton@oregonstate.edu
541.737.1129
317 Graf Hall
Javier Calvo-Amodio Javier Calvo-Amodio

Assistant Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering javier.calvo@oregonstate.edu
541.737.0696
410 Rogers Hall
Chinweike Eseonu

Assistant Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering chinweike.eseonu@oregonstate.edu
541.737.0024
406 Rogers Hall
Bryony DuPont Bryony DuPont

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering Bryony.DuPont@oregonstate.edu
541.737.6462
216 Rogers
Julie Tucker Julie Tucker

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering Julie.Tucker@oregonstate.edu
541-737-5840
303E Dearborn
David L. Blunck David L. Blunck

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering David.Blunck@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7095
314 Rogers Hall
Geoffrey A. Hollinger Geoff Hollinger

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering geoff.hollinger@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5906
312 Graf Hall
Brian Fronk

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering brian.fronk@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3952
324 Rogers Hall
Yiğit Mengüç

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering yigit.menguc@oregonstate.edu
541.737.4104
318 Graf Hall
Kyle Niemeyer

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering kyle.niemeyer@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5614
320 Rogers Hall
Burak Sencer

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering Burak.Sencer@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5919
219A Dearborn Hall
Joshua Gess

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering joshua.gess@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7034
113 Dearborn Hall
Melissa Santala

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering melissa.santala@oregonstate.edu
541.737.8272
307 Dearborn Hall
Nordica MacCarty

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering nordica.maccarty@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5927
312 Rogers Hall
Onan Demirel

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering onan.demirel@oregonstate.edu
322 Rogers Hall
Donghua Xu

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering Donghua.Xu@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7027
303C Dearborn Hall
Zhaoyan Fan

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering Zhaoyan.Fan@oregonstate.edu
Dearborn Hall 217
Somayeh Pasebani

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering Somayeh.Pasebani@oregonstate.edu
Dearborn Hall 309
Robin Feuerbacher Robin Feuerbacher

Assistant Professor

Tykeson Endowed Faculty Scholar

Energy Systems Engineering robin.feuerbacher@osucascades.edu
541.322.3181
105A Cascades Hall (OSU-Cascades campus in Bend)
Xinhui Zhu

Assistant Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering xinhui.zhu@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2596
426 Rogers Hall
John Parmigiani John Parmigiani, P.E. (OR, PA, WA)

Associate Professor/Senior Researcher

Director of Industry Research and Outreach

Mechanical Engineering parmigjo@engr.orst.edu
541.737.7023
303F Dearborn Hall
Kenneth Funk Ken Funk

Associate Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering kenneth.funk@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2357
212 Rogers Hall
Karl Haapala Karl Haapala

Associate Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Karl.Haapala@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3122
218A Dearborn Hall
Brian Bay Brian Bay

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering brian.bay@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5309
308 Dearborn Hall
Brady J. Gibbons Brady J. Gibbons

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering brady.gibbons@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2427
Dearborn 306
Megumi Kawasaki

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering megumi.kawasaki@oregonstate.edu
541.737.4571
304 Dearborn
Cindy Grimm

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering grimmc@engr.oregonstate.edu
541.737.4914
311 Graf Hall
Chris Hagen, P.E. (CO)

Associate Professor

Energy Systems Engineering chris.hagen@osucascades.edu
541.322.2061
105B Cascades Hall (OSU-Cascades campus in Bend); 308 Dearborn Hall (Corvallis)
Chris Hoyle Chris Hoyle

Associate Professor

Arthur E. Hitsman Faculty Scholar

Mechanical Engineering chris.hoyle@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7035
418 Rogers Hall
Jonathan W. Hurst Jonathan W. Hurst

Associate Professor

College of Engineering Dean's Professor

Mechanical Engineering jonathan.hurst@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7010
313 Graf Hall
Roberto Albertani Roberto Albertani

Associate Professor
Boeing Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering roberto.albertani@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7024
305 Dearborn Hall
Tracy Ann Robinson

Communication Curriculum Director

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff tracy.ann.robinson@oregonstate.edu
541.737.4646
210 Rogers Hall
Keith Price Keith Price

Computer Support

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff priceke@onid.orst.edu
541.737.4345
209 Dearborn Hall
Joe Junker Joe Junker

Director, OSU Energy Efficiency Center

Mechanical Engineering junkerj@engr.orst.edu
541.737.5034
344A Batcheller Hall
Cheryl Pawlik

Executive Assistant to the School Head

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff Cheryl.Pawlik@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3764
206 Rogers Hall
Jean Robinson

Graduate Records Specialist

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff jean.robinson@oregonstate.edu
541.737.9191
114 Dearborn Hall
Stephanie Grigar

Graduate Specialist

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff stephanie.grigar@oregonstate.edu
541.737.4118
114 Dearborn
Lynn Paul Lynn Paul

Head Advisor, MIME Graduate Programs

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff lynn.paul@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3644
214 Rogers Hall
Rebecca Webb

Instructor,
ESE Program Lead

Energy Systems Engineering Rebecca.Webb@osucascades.edu
541-322-3167
OSU Cascades, Tykeson Hall 316
Gana Natarajan

Instructor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering gana.natarajan@oregonstate.edu
541.737.6536
Dearborn Hall 111
Paula de Szoeke

Instructor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Paula.deSzoeke@oregonstate.edu
Dearborn Hall 110
Rawley Greene

Instructor

Mechanical Engineering GreenRaw@oregonstate.edu
Dearborn Hall 111
Scott D. Campbell

Instructor

Mechanical Engineering Scott.D.Campbell@oregonstate.edu
Dearborn Hall 110
Sharon Le Roux

Instructor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Sharon.LeRoux@bus.oregonstate.edu
Dearborn Hall 108
Kyle Webb

Instructor

Energy Systems Engineering Kyle.Webb@osucascades.edu
541-322-3134
OSU Cascades, Tykeson Hall 318
Christian P. Stehr

Instructor

Mechanical Engineering stehrc@oregonstate.edu
541.760.3883
Dearborn 303B
Charles Winder

Instructor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Charles.Winder@oregonstate.edu
Jim Liburdy James Liburdy

James R. Welty Professor

Mechanical Engineering james.liburdy@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7017
310 Rogers Hall
Brian Jensen Brian Jensen

Manager, MIME Product Realization & Machining Lab

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff brian.jensen@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2862
Rogers 118
Matthew Berry

MIME Grant Accountant

Business & Engineering Business Center Matthew.Berry@oregonstate.edu
541.737.4504
204 Rogers Hall
Lori Burgeson

MIME IT Consultant

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff Lori.Burgeson@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5240
220 Dearborn Hall
Nicole Thompson

Operations Manager

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff Nicole.Thompson@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7505
Rogers 204
David Porter

Professor, Assoc Head of Graduate Programs

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering David.Porter@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2446
420 Rogers Hall
Belinda A. Batten Belinda A. Batten

Professor
Director, Northwest National Marine Renewable Energy Center

Mechanical Engineering belinda.batten@oregonstate.edu
541.737.9492
101B Covell Hall
David S. Kim David S. Kim

Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering david.kim@oregonstate.edu
541.737.8858
424 Rogers Hall
R. Logen Logendran R. Logen Logendran

Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering logen.logendran@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5239
416 Rogers Hall
Sourabh V. Apte Sourabh V. Apte

Professor

Mechanical Engineering sva@engr.orst.edu
541.737.7335
308 Rogers Hall
David P. Cann David P. Cann

Professor

Mechanical Engineering cann@engr.orst.edu
541.737.9623
303D Dearborn
Robert K. Paasch Bob Paasch, P.E. (CA)

Professor

Mechanical Engineering paasch@engr.orst.edu
541.737.7019
414 Rogers Hall
Deborah V. Pence Deborah V. Pence

Professor

Mechanical Engineering deborah.pence@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7018
316 Rogers Hall
Rob Stone Rob Stone

Professor

Mechanical Engineering rob.stone@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3638
216 Dearborn Hall
Kagan Tumer Kagan Tumer

Professor

Mechanical Engineering kagan.tumer@oregonstate.edu
541.737.9899
314 Graf Hall
Bill Smart Bill Smart

Professor

Mechanical Engineering bill.smart@oregonstate.edu
541.737.0670
316 Graf Hall
Matt Campbell

Professor

Mechanical Engineering matt.campbell@oregonstate.edu
541.737.6549
408 Rogers
David Nembhard

Professor

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering David.Nembhard@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2679
412 Rogers Hall
Irem Y. Tumer

Professor

CoE Associate Dean for Research

Mechanical Engineering irem.tumer@oregonstate.edu
541.737.6627
116 Covell Hall
Toni Doolen Toni L. Doolen

Professor

Dean of the University Honors College

Dean of the College of Education

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Toni.Doolen@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5974
Joyce Collin Furman Hall 201D
Kendra Sharp Kendra Sharp

Professor

Richard and Gretchen Evans Professor in Humanitarian Engineering

Mechanical Engineering kendra.sharp@oregonstate.edu
541.737.5246
318 Rogers Hall
Brian Paul Brian Paul

Professor

Tom and Carmen West Faculty Scholar

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Brian.Paul@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7320
219 Dearborn Hall
Owen Perry Owen Perry

Public Information Representative

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff owen.perry@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3718
Ean H. Ng

Research Assistant Professor, Engineering Management Program Director

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering ean.ng@oregonstate.edu
541.737.0570
404 Rogers Hall
Hailei Wang

Research Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering hailei.wang@oregonstate.edu
541.713.1354
Harriet B. Nembhard

School Head
Eric R. Smith Professor of Engineering

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering harriet.nembhard@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2228
208 Rogers Hall
Nancy Squires Nancy Squires

Senior Instructor

Mechanical Engineering squires@engr.orst.edu
541.737.2337
306 Rogers Hall
Tyler DeAdder

Student Services Manager

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff tyler.deadder@oregonstate.edu
541.737.4718
238B Rogers Hall
Darin Kempton

Trades/Maintenance Worker 2

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff Darin.Kempton@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2862
118 Rogers Hall
Gina Newcomb

Undergraduate Records Specialist

MIME Professional Faculty & Classified Staff gina.newcomb@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7009
238 Rogers Hall